Welcome to the Breakthrough Cup

Patron of the Breakthrough Cup and Open Champion, Darren Clarke, welcomes you to our website.

The Breakthrough Cup features top footballers and celebrities who compete each year, over 18 holes to find the best golfer.

The 'Breakthrough Cup' supports the charity 'Breakthrough Breast Cancer'.

Darren Clarke's wife, Heather, died in August 2006 at London's Royal Marsden Hospital after a long battle with breast cancer.

Darren is a major supporter of breast cancer research and invites the footballers, corporate sponsors and public to support what will be a fantastic event and worthy cause.

Congratulations to former West Ham, Norwich City and England striker Dean Ashton on winning the 2014 Breakthrough Cup. 2013 Champion, Soccer AM host Max Rushden was second with Millwall midfielder Nicky Bailey in third.

Teddy Sheringham and Robbie FowlerTwo of England’s finest strikers Man Utd and Tottenham’s Teddy Sheringham and Liverpool’s Robbie Fowler at The Breakthrough Cup

Teddy Sheringham and Robbie FowlerWelsh International and Spurs winger Gareth Bale at the Breakthrough Cup

Teddy Sheringham and Robbie FowlerRobbie Blake, Paul Robinson, Kevin Davies and Mark Davies


Breakthrough Breast Cancer is a registered charity in England & Wales (No. 1062636) and Scotland (No. SC039058)


Welcome to the Breakthrough Cup - Darren ClarkePatron of The Breakthrough Cup Darren Clarke

Our Latest Tweets...